top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearifsyahwicaksono2

The Café but Among Us

Updated: Oct 29, 2021

Arif : "Hahaaaaa! Won this round! You promised me to give a free VCCL, Pedro!"

Pedro : "AHHHHHHHH!!!!! Damn it!"

Arif : "Ahh, this is so good"

Pedro : "I don't know if this is considered a compliment or an insult..."

Sage : "Come on, just start it already!"

Da Boss : "I agree. Let's not waste time and just play already!"

Guy : "Hopefully I won't get framed like last time. That was horrible."


 


- - - GAME STARTED - - -


Pedro (Blue) : "Damn it. Crewmate again. Wait, lights are out. Guess I gotta go to Electrical."

Pedro (Blue) : "Okay, Electrical. Oh, hey! There's someone - Wait... the doors just closed. And... oh my God please no!"


Eugene (Black) : "Hey! Open up!" -- from the other side of the door--


Pedro (Blue) : "ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!"


Made with CANVA



DEAD BODY REPORTED


Eugene (Black) : "I found Pedro's dead body in Electrical!"

Sarah (Purple) : "Damn that place is always a death wish."

Eugene (Black) : "The doors shut right before I could enter. Then, I heard Pedro's bloodcurdling scream... When I entered, I saw Pedro's dead body, and no one else was seen."


Da Boss (Cyan) : "Hmm. Sarah, where were you?"

Sarah (Purple) : "Me? I was in Admin at the time of the murder."

Da Boss (Cyan) : "Well, there is no one here to support your alibi, Sarah!"

Sage (Red) : "That's where I think you're wrong, Cya - I mean, Boss!"

Da Boss (Cyan) : "Are you meaning to tell me that you were with Sarah?"

Sage (Red) : "Uh, nope."


Da Boss (Cyan) : "Sage! I demand a clear answer! Stop messing around!"

Sage (Red) : "Geez, man. I just wanted to say that she cleaned up the trash in Storage earlier."

Da Boss (Cyan) : "You could've said that earlier... Anyways, back to Eugene. You said that Pedro screamed in Electrical, died, and no one was seen with him when you discovered his body, correct?"


Eugene (Black) : "Yup!"

Da Boss (Cyan) : "Then, as anyone would know, this means the killer vented. Since Electrical vents lead to MedBay and Security, has anyone seen someone run out from Security or MedBay during the time of murder?"

Sage (Red) : "Not exactly..."

Da Boss (Cyan) : "STRAIGHT ANSWER, BASTARD!"

Sage (Red) : "Calm down, fatso. As you know, I'm the ship's security guard, so I was watching Cams. But I didn't see anyone come out of MedBay or Security."


EVERYONE : "WHAAAATTTT?????!!"


Da Boss (Cyan) : "Then that leaves one possibility: Eugene must've self-reported!"

Arif (Green) : "Whoa whoa whoa! You can't just go around pointing fingers everywhere! I was with Guy and Eugene when the body was reported! It couldn't have been a self-report, since there are 2 Impostors and three people were there. That's it. I'm voting Da Bo-"


Da Boss (Cyan) : "You incompetent bastard. Guy, I know you have something to say."

Guy (Yellow) : "Yep, Arif. You're wrong. I saw Da Boss doing a MedBay Scan just before I grouped up with you and Eugene!"


EVERYONE YET AGAIN: "NAAAAANNNNNNIIIII?????!!!!"


Sage (Red) : "Then... Who is it????"

Da Boss (Cyan) : "You should know, Sage."

Sage (Red) : "HOW THE [F WORD] SHOULD I KNOW????!!!"

Da Boss (Cyan) : "Simple logic, Sage. At this moment, you and me are the only ones that do not have solid alibis, since no one could back us up. However, I am confirmed safe by Guy by doing the MedBay Scan, it only leaves YOU as an Impostor, Sage!"

Guy (Yellow) : "Seems logical. Sorry, Sage."


YELLOW HAS VOTED. 5 REMAINING.


Sarah (Purple) : "I'm sorry, Sage. I want to believe you're innocent, but Da Boss has a point."


PURPLE HAS VOTED. 4 REMAINING.


CYAN HAS VOTED. 3 REMAINING.


Sage (Red) : "Guys, it's NOT ME! I'm your trusty security guard!"


RED HAS VOTED. 2 REMAINING.


Eugene (Black) : "Have fun freezing to death in the empty space, Sage."


BLACK HAS VOTED. 1 REMAINING


Arif (Green) : "Something is off. I can feel it. But since the majority of people already voted for Sage, I guess I can't change it. Sorry, comrade!"


GREEN HAS VOTED. 0 REMAINING


RED WAS EJECTED.


Arif (Green) : "Dang it. If only I set it so that the game tells us if the person we ejected was an Impostor. Anyways, I got a Tube Test on MedBay and Simon Says in Reactor. I should do it now."


Not more than 5 minutes later...


Arif (Green) : "HOLY SHOOT! SOMEONE'S SHOOTING AT ME! HOLY CRAP! HOLY [POOP WORD]! I need to call a meeting- Ah, my leg! Nonono, I can't die now. Not when I'm a detective. Yes! Press the button, virtual hands!"


EMERGENCY MEETING


Guy (Yellow) : "Come on, dude! You ruined my download! Plus, did anybody even die???"

Arif (Green) : "Som-someone... Someone shot my leg! I was chased to the Meeting Table. panting"


Sarah (Purple) : "Oh my God! Are you OK????"

Arif (Green) : "Yeah. Even if I die it's a game. Anyway, this proves that this parasitic Impostor is still Among Us!"

Da Boss (Cyan) : "Arif, calm down... Take a deep breath, okay?"

Arif (Green) : "I'm feeling good now."

Eugene (Black) : "No one died right?"

Guy (Yellow) : "Of course, idiot! There's 5 of us remaining! Can't you count???"

Arif (Green) : "We need to vote fast. 5 is a very low amount. If the Impostors kill fast enough, we're gonna lose!"


Sarah (Purple) : "Since no one died here, our best bet is to think back to the last meeting."

Da Boss (Cyan) : "Hmm. That's our main strategy here. This parasitic bastard won't get away from my grasp!"

Arif (Green) : "If I remember correctly, I heard two sets of gunshots, which meant that 2 Impostors were chasing after me. And since there were 2 to begin with, that means Sage wasn't an Impostor! It came to Sage and Da Boss last meeting, then I think the Impostor is Da Boss!"

Da Boss (Cyan) : "I think you're forgetting something here, Arif. I was already confirmed safe by Guy."

Arif (Green) : "Dang it! I forgot about that! Then, who could it be? Sarah? Eugene? No. They're not a psycopathic parasitic killer. I know they won't kill people, even in games! And it couldn't have been Da Boss or Guy. Because why would Guy cover-up an Impos- !"

Da Boss (Cyan) : "We're wasting time, guys. Plus, our 'Sherlock Holmes' here can't find enough proof to make a fair vote."

Arif (Green) : "Not enough proof? Oh, I have figured it all out. You can't hide from Sherlock Arif Holmes, sneaky Impostor!"


EVERYONE AGAIN: "WHAAAATTTTT???!!!!"


Arif (Green) : "At this point, everyone seems safe. Da Boss and Sarah are confirmed. Guy confirmed Da Boss, and I along with the deceased Sage confirmed Sarah. And Eugene couldn't have killed Pedro since I was with him."

Da Boss (Cyan) : "Your point, 'Holmes'?"

Arif (Green) : "This situation is rather strange, of course. But a new possibility has come to light!"

Guy (Yellow) : "Stop saying bullcrap and get to the point!"


Arif (Green) : "There is a possibility where Guy is LYING about watching Da Boss do Scan to make his fellow Impostor look safe!"

Da Boss (Cyan) : "You incompetent brat! Using the same logic, you and Sarah could be the Impostors and lied about watching her do a visual task!"


Arif (Green) : "If I was the Impostor, why didn't I kill Eugene near Electrical while the doors were closed?"

Da Boss (Cyan) : "Maybe you and Eugene are also the Impostors!"

Arif (Green) : "There are ONLY 2 Impostors! NOT 3, OBESE FATSO!"

Da Boss (Cyan) : "Then riddle me this: If you are so sure that I'm the killer, then please explain what really happened before the first meeting occurred."


Arif (Green) : "Well, as we all know that me, Eugene, and Guy were all outside Electrical, waiting for the doors to open. Sage and Sarah were not with us, but since those two are confirmed Crewmates, then their alibi stands. That ONLY leaves you, Da Boss!"

Da Boss (Cyan) : --gulps-- "Well, if I was this parasitic killer, then where could I have gone if Sage didn't see me come out from MedBay or Security, which are the only places where the vent in Electrical leads to. Can you explain that, Arif? I think not! I'm not a phantom that can go through walls!"

Arif (Green) : "No... I... I don't know! He must've vented, but Sage didn't see him come out from MedBay or Security despite watching the Cameras! Noooooooooooo!"

Da Boss (Cyan) : "Say Goodbye, Arif."


CYAN HAS VOTED. 4 REMAINING.


YELLOW HAS VOTED. 3 REMAINING.


Eugene (Black) : "Sorry, Arif. It didn't have to come to this."


Arif (in his mind): "How... HOW????!!!! But, wait... He didn't come out from MedBay or Security. This leads me to believe that he never left Electrical... But where could he have- Eureka!"


 

Stop. Since this is about to end, feel free to tell me where Da Boss was. Just don't scroll down further and cheat. So before I tell you the answer, comment down below where you think Da Boss went. Anyways, enjoy!


 


Arif (Green) : "Da Boss, you told me that you couldn't have fled the crime scene, right? BUT I SAY OTHERWISE!!!"

Da Boss (Cyan) : "What? So now you're saying that I didn't vent? How foolish."

Arif (Green) : "I never said that you vented. Recall what Sage said. He didn't see anyone come out from MedBay or Security. This must be true. So what if, tbe big reveal...


YOU WENT IN THE VENTS AND NEVER GOT OUT?????!!!!


You cowardly went inside the vents and didn't go to MedBay or Security. You just sat there like a toddler crying in the corner. This is the only possibility of you not appearing in the crime scene! AND ANY OTHER REASON HAS BEEN DEBUNKED, DA BOSS! Checkmate. Got your King."


Da Boss (Cyan) : "NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!! YOU BASTARD!!!!!! ARGGHHHHHHHHH!!!! WHY COULDN'T I JUST WIN FOR ONCE?????"


CYAN WAS EJECTED. CYAN WAS AN IMPOSTOR. 1 IMPOSTOR REMAINS.


Guy (Yellow) : "Well, guess karma caught up to me. Good Game, boys. Just eject me out."


CREWMATES WON!


 

POST-GAME


Sage : "Took you long enough. Well, yet another free VCCL for you, Sherlock!"

Pedro : "My own friend stabbed me in the back. Like, literally. Great."

Sarah : "Wait. Where'd Da Boss go?"

Eugene : "Probably rage quitted."


THE END

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MILES UNDER

The atmosphere within the airport was full and crowded. The chatter of people filled the ears of Ivan Beck, who was sitting patiently on the metal chair. He held a large camera on his hand, and began

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page