top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearifsyahwicaksono2

The Café - Episode 1

Updated: Sep 3, 2021


Once upon a time, a wild human great human named Arif, existed in this vast universe. Called by many names such as the Black Sheep, Sad Cloud, and Broccoli Man; he is very popular in his friend's pub. But now, our star heard the news of a café that had been booming in town. So, he tried it out.


*our star entered the café*


"Good morning everyone!" he said. Everyone ignored was amazed by his arrival.

He stepped to the counter where the manager, Ralph, resided.

"Excuse me? Is this The Random (but good) Café that is rated 4.9 stars?" our star asked.


"Yes", was Ralph's simple reply. He said it so smoothly, which made our star think he's an Android!


"Uhm, can I get the menu-" his words were cut out by Ralph.

"Whoa, whoa! Easy there, kiddo. I haven't verified you yet", he replied.

Our star was confused. "This is a public café. Why am I supposed to- Ugh, fine. Just verify me please", our star said.


He had his eyes on the menu and started to think of the drink he'll buy.


Let's take a look... Cheap Coffee, Tepid Green Tea, Pulpous Orange Juice, Bitter Ice Tea, Sweet Ice Tea, Cola Coca, and Decent Coffee.


"Excuse me sir, am I verified yet?", our star repeated his question.

"You barely scratched the surface, kid", he replied.

"But I need to drink coffee. Please I need to-"

"Uh uh uh ☝️. Two sentences per minute. Period", Ralph cut our star's question.

"Ok... But can I-", yet again our star was cut off.


Ralph smashed the table to bring a dramatic anger reply.

"GO TO THE TIME-OUT ZONE. NOW!" he exclaimed.


"Why would there be a time-out zone in a caf-" our star was immediately thrown to the time-out zone.

Others were there and said, "Oi. It does stink here, but at least the dru- I mean, brews here are delicious".



 

(Made with CANVA)


The next day, Arif was ready to behave.

"So, ready to behave in The Random (but good) Café?" Ralph asked.

Our star sighed. "Yes. Show me the way!"

Ralph pulled out something from the counter.


It seems to be a very large book.

"We have a few rules", he said.

"What kind of rule book is 438 pages long?" our star asked.

"Well, he- I mean, we created it. Also, it's our policy. So... read it. We're also gonna be starting your quiz around 10 minutes later", he said.


Our star thought to himself. I need to read a 438 page rule book within 10 minutes? Darn it! I guess I'll set a timer.


Our star read it and set the timer to 10 mins. The rules were just two pages, but our star saw: "All new customers must read this one-paragraph story"


The guy didn't lie, it was one paragraph, but 400 pages long. After 10 minutes, the quiz started. Our star read to the end without reading what it says.

"Now, fill this 234-page long quiz and answer them", Ralph said.


It took around 2 hours to complete, and our star answered with pride.

"It's done. Now can I access?" our star asked. "I missed my dinner because of this".


"Well, one FINAL STEP", Ralph said. "Give me your family photo!" Our star was heavily confused.


"Excuse me, but this is a public café. Why do I need to show my family photo?", our star asked. Ralph stood silent, and finally our star gave the photo.


"Excellent. Approved!", he said.

"YESSSSSSS!!!!!!!!" our star exclaimed.

"Also, type this link in your laptop and connect it to your speaker", our star said.


Ralph entered the link whilst Arif exited the café.


*NOW PLAYING - NEVER GONNA GIVE YOU UP: RICK ASTLEY*


"YOU LITTLE SCUM, YOU SCHMUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"


 




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page