top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearifsyahwicaksono2

The Café Episode 4 Retiring Co-owner

After one day month, Arif and Sage found out that being co-owner is tough: managing orders, calculating prices, and all sorts of stuff.


"Man, being co-owner sure is tough. Maybe Pedro wasn't such a dork after all", Sage said in frustration.

"Speaking of co-owner, why don't we wrap the day by meeting the so-called 'DA BOSS' dude in his office?" Arif asked.

"Sure, I guess", was Sage's reply.


After finishing their shift, they decided to meet the owner of The Random (but good) Café. He called himself DA BOSS, and rarely goes out. Arif and Sage were both feeling nervous.


"I'll... I'll go first...", Arif said nervously. He opened the door, and saw a man with a black hat, a tuxedo, and glasses. "I believe you overthrew Pedro. Greetings, the name's Boss, or Manager", he said. "Uhm, can me and my friend leave to rest?" Arif asked.


Boss smiled. "Foolish noob. No one leaves this place once they're co-owner, hence why Pedro is still here at 3:00 A.M.", he said.


Arif ran, noticing that Sage straight up left. Arif tried to open the door, but to no avail. "Uhm, I can hack your account, I know your address, I am a nuisance. Can you, like, ban me or something?" Arif asked.

"Kid. No co-owners have ever left. And everything you can think of to escape, it's been tried", he grinned.

"But... Sage left!" Arif exclaimed.

"He's a co-co-owner, it doesn't apply on him", Boss replied.


Made with CANVA


 

The next day, Arif planned strategies to escape...


STRATEGY 1: RICKROLL

Arif : "Hey, Boss! I want to show you something"

Boss : "What is it? You can't possibly make me hate you"

Arif : "I made my own VCCL. Want it?"

Boss : "Just cut it out"

Arif : "Well, I have a girl's address"

Boss : "Quick. Give me the link"

Arif : --hands out link--

Boss : --enters in computer--


NOW PLAYING - NEVER GONNA GIVE YOU UP: RICK ASTLEY


Boss : "Time-Out Zone. Now!"


 

Strategy 1 didn't work out. But Strategy 2 is better...


STRATEGY 2: DISTURBING THE PEACE

Arif : "Good morning, customers!"

Dinosaur: --roars--

Arif : "How...? Anyways, any human customers?"

Eugene : "Hey sir. Just got off my shift. Phew, that was tiresome"

Arif : "Hello there. Anyways, where do you work at?"

Eugene : "Freddy Fazbear's Pizza"

Arif : "Odd. No one asked that"

Eugene : "But you just asked"

Arif : "When?"

Eugene: "Think back, sir"

Arif : "Don't remember me asking that at all"

Eugene : "You just asked like 10 seconds ago..."

Arif : "Sorry sir, but I literally do not have any idea what you're talking about. Maybe someone else asked"

Eugene : "It is CLEARLY you!"

Arif : "Actually, your head looks very flat like a pancake. So I'm gonna call you Pan Face"

Eugene : "That's it! WHO'S IN CHARGE HERE????!!!!"


 

After hearing Eugene's scream, Da Boss entered the room.


Da Boss : "Well, if it isn't my little co-owner. Still haven't learned your lesson?"

Arif : "Boss, does this man look like a pancake. Yes or no?"

Da Boss : "It's a shame things have to end this way"

Arif : "NOOOOOO- I mean, YES! You're kicking me out!!!!"

Da Boss : "Like I said, we don't kick co-owners here. I'll lock you in my office... in your personal prison cell. Maybe a day or two will make you better"


Strategy 2 did not work as anticipated. However, Da Boss foolishly left Arif's cell door unlocked. Arif took this opportunity to see Da Boss' search history.


"Let's see... Oh my gosh there's a lot of weird things here... 'Why am I obese' and 'how to decrease obesity' .. Makes sense for him. What the heck? 'Can you sue a prosecutor' and 'can you sue a club owner'.

That's very weird. Maybe he's been to the court one time, and had trouble with a club owner. 'How to deal with annoying co-owners'. Ahh. So inside he does hate me.

I guess it's some policies or something. WHAT??!! 'How to get a girlfriend' and 'how to kiss a girl'? What? Wait... I can use this as an advantage..."


 

So Arif went to work, and created the ultimate plan. Arif realized that Da Boss didn't take his phone, so he contacted Sage.


Arif : "Sage, I need your help"

Sage : "On what occasion?"

Arif : "Still surprised you ditched me a couple days back, but because I'm the main co-owner, I'm stuck here forever! Technically, Pedro won because we freed him from this torment"

Sage : "This is impossible. The Random (but good) Cafè is cozy, but its area is small. I can't break you out. Unless... we contact Rosemary"

Arif : "Fine. What's the payment now?"

Sage : "Fudge!"

Arif : "What's wrong?"

Sage : "Rosemary's currently in her wedding. She can't come over. I think I have to use my skill"

Arif : "Wdym?"

Sage : "Back when I was 9, my school had a theatre and I got an embarrassing role as a princess because there were more boys than girls in my school. So I guess Imma try to dress as a girl and act like one"

Arif : "Sounds disgusting, but whatever floats your goat, eh, pal!"


 

STRATEGY 3: THE OLDEST TRICK IN THE BOOK


Sage (in disguise): "Hi there. Nice to come to this place again"

Da Boss : "Good evening, ma'am"

Sage (in disguise): "How are you..?"

Sage (in his mind): "God, the cringe..."

Da Boss : "Excellent. And I do gotta ask. What's your name, and are you... single?"

Sage (in his mind): "I'm gonna cry of cringing right now..."

Sage (in disguise): "The name's May and... y-yes I am currently single"

Da Boss (in his mind): "Yes!"

Sage (in disguise): "I came here looking for a boyfriend tbh. This place just looks like a great place for boys to hang out"

Sage (in mind) : "Oh fudge oh fudge oh fudge oh fudge oh fudge oh fudge oh fudge oh fudge!"

Da Boss : "The name's Da Boss. I'd like to be your boy-"

Arif : "Woah. Hey there. Do you want to be my GIRLFRIEND? A cute girl like pauses to do cringe and embarrassment you shouldn't be in this place alone"

Arif & Sage (in mind): "I regret doing this"

Sage (in disguise) : "Y-yes! Of course!"

Arif : "POGS IN CHAT! Boss, I think she likes me!!!"

Da Boss : "You? A nerd? Yeah, helll no. She's into me. Right, lady? You're mine"

Sage (in disguise): "To be honest, Arif is more handsome than cringing pause you..."

Da Boss : "F*** no! That's it! Arif, YOU'RE FIRED! NOW, GET OUT YOU SCHMUCK!!!!"

Arif (in mind) : "YESSSSS!!!!"


Arif, in excitement, exits The Random (but good) Cafè and immediately leaves the street The Random (but good) Cafè is.  That's when he forgot Sage.


Da Boss : "Well, I guess it's just you and me now. The cafè is about to close. So I have plenty of time"

Sage (in disguise): "Uhm, what are you-"

Da Boss : "I know you're Arif's friend. I purposely let Arif go so I can deal with you. I remember that day when you screwed me over! Now it's time for revenge, Sage. You need to know that I played in theatres when I was a kid, too. I always became the antagonist... What should I do to you..."


That's when Sage turned on his phone and noticed Arif sending a message: "SAGE, GET OUT OF THERE NOW!"


However, it was too late. The next day, the news said about the disappearance of Sage. Arif knew that it was his fault and he needed to find him. So, this journey is far from ending...

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MILES UNDER

The atmosphere within the airport was full and crowded. The chatter of people filled the ears of Ivan Beck, who was sitting patiently on the metal chair. He held a large camera on his hand, and began

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page