top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearifsyahwicaksono2

THE UPRISING 2 -Part 3

ACT 7

"CELEBRATION KABOOM!" Edward shouted before setting off fireworks. Elora sat on the desert well. She was finally able to save a village.

"Hey! Not joining the party?" Kat asked. Elora looked at her, and frowned. "Although we won, we won't fully win if we haven't defeated the Imperial," she replied. "Whatevs. I'll leave you to yourself," Kat said. Elora entered her temporary house and slept. But she didn't sleep well. She dreamt about the harsh moments from years ago. Suddenly, she woke up in the Factory.


"Crap, crap, crap, crap!" Elora muttered. A familiar yet dreadful voice suddenly spoke to her. "You miss me?" The voice said. Elora turned around, and saw Clint in a mangled state, as if he survived the explosion. "YOU CAN'T RUN FROM THE PAST FOREVER!" Clint shouted before shooting Elora. As Elora was dying, Clint approached her, and said, "The resistance... was never meant to be."


Elora woke up from her nightmare. Her heart was pounding.

"Why is the past still catching up to me...?" She wondered. Elora exited her room and dressed up. Edward and Kat were waiting outside. "Why are you all here?" Elora asked.

"Well, Joseph said that he successfully managed to hijack an Imperial ship for us. And guess what? It heads straight to the Complex. We have more than enough rebels to siege an attack!" Kat replied.


Elora grabbed her Valkyrie and said, "No need to ask me." Elora stepped up the desert well and gave a speech. "Brave ladies and gentlemen, for so long we've been harassed by these Imperial jerks. They have enslaved us. Killed many of our people. And have treated us as cattle, just to enrich themselves. It's time WE show them what it feels like! It's time we rise up and defeat our enemies! We are the Nivaracheans! Original inhabitants of the great islands of Nivarachea. And we will do ANYTHING to protect our home, and our future."

The villagers cheered, and the journey has started.


The rebellion headed towards the area where Joseph said was the place the ship was located. They eventually found it and rode off.

"Our main destinations are other villages. We need all help we can get!" Elora commanded. So they trained and gathered the villagers from different villages. After a day, they amassed thousands of rebels. It was going to be a full battle. "Whoo, let's go, dude!" Edward shouted.


As they were crossing the icy islands of Snölberg, another ship approached. It was an Imperial ship. "Oh, shoot!" Kat said. At the Imperial train, Mel was sending the Drones to tidy up the supplies, and noticed the rebel ship. "What the fudge?!" Mel said in disbelief.


"Well, time to test the new Homing Missiles," she added. The missles activated and were shooting at the rebel ship. Drones were deployed and were shooting at the rebel ship. "Destroy the dron- And watch out for missiles!" Kat commanded. Elora pulled out the Valkyrie and sliced through the Drones. "Kill her!" Mel commanded at the missiles.


The missiles shifted their attention to Elora and chased her down the ship. Supplies were destroyed and rebels were killed. Eventually, Elora reached the end of the ship. She jumped over the missiles and made them destroy the end of the ship. "We'll need to stop that ship from destroying ours!" Edward shouted. "I'm going in with Kat!" Elora replied, before pulling out the grapple hook and pulling herself towards the ship with Kat.


"I'll need you to take care of the Drones and make the missiles destroy their own ship by jumping over them!" Elora commanded. Kat nodded and fought the onslaught of Drones, while Elora head towards the control room of the train. Some Laser Droids were guarding the door. "Oh, not these things again," Elora muttered.


A Laser Droid shot its laser at her, but she managed to block it with the Valkyrie. She sliced the Droid and stabbed the other Laser Droid. She threw the Droids to the water, and entered the room. Mel was maintaining the different computers and monitoring the battle outside. "Crap, Billy needs to upgrade these stupid missiles," Mel muttered.


"Ehem," Elora said. Mel turned around to see Elora. "Oh, it's you. The one that killed my beloved husband," Mel muttered. "Look, I didn't know you and Cal were a couple. Actually, a dastardly evil couple, to be exact," Elora said. "I guess it's going to be a girl figh-" Elora's words were cut when Mel threw a dagger at her, but luckily Elora dodged it. "It's time we settle this, schmuck," Mel chuckled.


Mel attacked first and shot Elora with her gun. Elora blocked it with the Valkyrie before charging in towards Mel. She dodged the sword and punched Elora back. Mel pulled out her daggers and tried to slice Elora. She dodged, and they both attacked with their weapons. Elora swung her Valkyrie and kicked Mel on the face.


Elora swung her Valkyrie again, but Mel dodged them everytime and punched Elora. She dropped the Valkyrie, and Mel grabbed it. "Now I'm going to use your weapon against you!" Mel chuckled. The blue glow of the Valkyrie turned red, and Mel swung it towards Elora.

She missed and broke the floor, before Elora ran away and exited the room.


"Come out, coward!" Mel said. When she opened the door, Elora shut the door right at Mel's face, knocking her out. "Haha! Got defeated by a door!" Elora laughed, but Mel woke up and the fight continued. Elora quickly grabbed the Valkyrie and its blue glow returned. However, Kat managed to rally up the missiles and make them hit the Imperial ship, causing it to sink.


"This isn't over!" Mel said, before activating a jet pack and flying away. "Girls, you need to get outta there!" Edward shouted. Elora grabbed Kat and activated the grapple, pulling the two back to the rebel ship. A small victory for the rebels.


ACT 8

"Are you serious? It starts to rain when I dip in the pool for ten minutes? Lame," Billy muttered.

"Usually it rains when an epic showdown is about to happen," he added. Shortly after, Mel arrived at the top of the tower to see Billy. "Uhm, good news and bad news..." Mel said.


"Good news... I managed to save the most important piece. Bad news... The ship sank and we lost all our other suppl-" Before Mel could finish, Billy grabbed Mel by the neck with his Nanobot arm and started to strangle her. "At least you got the important piece," Billy said.

He tossed Mel to the pool before a soldier came in.


"Sir, the hub area is in CHAOS," she said. Billy looked towards the balcony, and grabbed a spyglass. He looked at the commotion down there. "Shoot. It's those rebels. I thought they'll never ever reach this place! Send the troops there NOW!" Billy commanded at the soldier. "And you, Captain Mel. You need to make yourself useful again or I'll cut your throat!" He threatened. Mel immediately went downstairs with the other soldiers.


Elora, Edward, Kat, and the other rebels gathered outside the Imperial Tower.

Mel approached them alone. "Ah, so if it isn't the heroic rebels," Mel said.

"Well, who did you think we'll be anyways?" Elora replied. Mel pressed a button, and an entire Imperial brigade marched towards her. Tanks, Drones, Droids, and soldiers stopped behind her. Mel looked at the still disguised Joseph and pulled his helmet.


"Oh, shoo-" Joseph's words were cut when Mel grabbed him. "I knew something was up about you. Anyways, the brigade behind me is just the front line. Give up the rebellion, and we won't attack," Mel said. Elora stepped forwards, and replied, "No. We'll never surrender. We will fight to the last man." Mel simply laughed. "So we have an answer," she added.


Joseph stepped on Mel's foot to escape and joined the rebels' side. The two sides battled it out. Some rebels were shooting miniguns at the Imperial soldiers and some threw bombs. The Imperial tanks fired at one of the buildings and caused some rebels to get crushed.

The Drones were shooting rapid fire, but were quickly destroyed by the rebels.


The Droids were more dangerous, for they can shoot out the lasers. "Keep firing and attacking!" Elora commanded. Elora pulled out the Valkyrie and sliced the Imperial soldiers that came in her way. Elora stopped when she and Mel came face to face again. "Rematch?" Elora asked. "You don't need to ask me that," Mel replied.


Elora sprinted towards Mel and dodged her daggers. Elora continued to shoot at Mel, but she could dodge them and eventually, grab Elora's Valkyrie and threw it away.

"Fine. Hand-to-hand combat," Elora said. Mel sprinted forwards and tried to slice Elora with her daggers. Elora ducked and punched Mel on the face three times before kicking her leg and punching her again. Mel was thrown into the corner, and Elora grabbed her Valkyrie and Mel's daggers before approaching her.


"Finish the job, punk. I lost, and the loser deserves to die," Mel said. Elora held the Valkyrie and was ready to decapitate her, but she couldn't, for some reason. Her mind said that she should let Mel go, but while she was thinking, Mel punched Elora and grabbed her daggers back. She sprinted towards Elora, and she was forced to stab Mel with the Valkyrie. Elora pulled out the Valkyrie from Mel's body, and she saw as her body falls to the ground, lying dead.


Elora left the scene and reunited with her team.

"The path to The Tower is open for a brief time! We should go there!" Edward shouted. "Well, I was getting sick of the bossy Billy, so let's go!" Joseph replied.

Suddenly, Elora could see Bob amongst the crowd. He simply put a thumbs up, and said,

"Go get him."


While the Imperial soldiers and Droids were fighting the rest of the rebels, the team entered the majestic yet sinister Imperial Tower. Some guards were at the entrance. Elora sliced a Droid with the Valkyrie, and Kat quickly pulled out a shield to block a Laser Droid's attacks. Joseph shot rapidly at the Drones, and Edward threw a sticky bomb at the Droid, blowing it up. The last guard was stabbed by Elora's Valkyrie.


They entered the lobby, and was caught off guard by a soldier hiding behind the door. Kat immediately shot him. A Drone and a Droid soon appeared, but Joseph shot down the Drone and Elora stabbed the Droid. "Not gonna lie, the lobby is sick!" Kat commented.

A large chandelier hangs on the ceiling and a neat little counter was placed. It also had multiple chairs and couches to rest on.


"I thought bases of villains would be more gothic," Joseph said. "Anyways, Billy's office in the 20th floor," he added. Elora approached the elevator, and noticed that it was turned off. "Up the stairs, I guess," Edward said. A long set of spiral stairs are present beside the elevator, and a digital sign was placed in front. "It reads: 'If you go up these stairs, I'mma fire you. Go out there and protect me, my soldiers! - Billy'," Elora said. The team went up the stairs and arrived in a room.


A soldier was aiming at the stairs and pulled the trigger immediately when they saw the team. Elora hit the bullet with her Valkyrie and stabbed the soldier. A small army appeared soon after. Joseph used his rapid fire technique and shot down some Droids and Drones. Elora, Kat, and Edward fought the onslaught of Imperial soldiers. Edward threw a bomb at a Drone, exploding it. After clearing the room, the team continued. Kat looked at Edward with a weird look.


"You shouldn't resolve everything by blowing things up, you know," she said. "It's my technique, sis. You should try it and feel the satisfaction some time," Edward replied. "LIKE THIS!" He shouted. He threw a grenade at the overhang above, and it exploded many soldiers. The team went upstairs and noticed how so many soldiers and Droids just blew up. "See? Kaboom..." Edward said. Kat destroyed the Drones with a sword and Elora destriyed the Droids. The team continued to go up, fighting the many threats in order to reach the 20th floor.


In the 20th floor, two Imperial soldiers were guarding the entrance to Billy's office/penthouse.

"Hey, you got paid way more than me. And by more, I mean you're paid 1 Polark dollar more than me. How'd you do it?" An Imperial soldier said to his colleague. "Uh, I just gave Billy luxurious food. That's all. I heard he liked 'golden' food, whatever the hel-" The soldier's words were cut when the rebel team knocked them out.


"That was easy," Elora said, ignoring all the damage they have taken. They barged in, and saw Billy standing near the balcony. The penthouse itself is luxurious, with a pool table, a small cinema, a large bed, a larhe desk, and a wide screen TV, and all other cool stuff.


"Just in time, I assume. You're ruining all my work," Billy said. Elora and the others stood there and armed their weapons. "Do you want to know why I hate Nivarachea so much?" He asked. "Sure, why not?" Edward said. Billy turned around and shortened his Nanobot arms. "Let me tell you a story. My TRUE story," Billy said.


"It was years ago. Nivarachea was experiencing a change of government due to Polark and The Imperial's pillaging. It was chaos, to say the least. People dead wherever I go. It was called 'The Chaotic Shift' by The Imperial. I was just a boy back then. I had two friends, Carmichael and Cameryn."


"I was not much of a friend making kid. Fun fact, my REAL name was Bonham. I prefered to read books about the world beyond Nivarachea. I learned lots of things about the outside world. Some events sounded beautiful, but some... brought great disaster to the world. It was fascinating for me. Until that one day, when I was playing with my friends. We decided to cross a bridge to prove ourselves if we're brave. Wow, we were so, so dumb back then. Such arrogant kids. Me and Cameryn were standing on the broken bridge, and disaster struck."


"The floor beneath us collapsed, and we both grabbed on the remaining planks. Carmichael immediately rushed to help, but he needed to choose. Me or Cameryn. Of course, he helped Cameryn. He had a heavy crush on her, and helping her in this situation is the best time to show off his bravery. Power of love, they say. I say POWER OF BULLCRAP! After he grabbed her, they simply left. Like I never existed. I fell, to the raging river below. My mind couldn't comprehend anything. I will die. But no."


"A miracle... or a curse? I don't know, but I survived to live on another day. But the current washed me up far away from the village. What did I do? WHAT DID I DO?

I spent the rest of my life alone. Alone in the vast emptiness of nature. Nobody carried me into their arms. I wandered Nivarachea's islands years. I travelled from village to village, desperately trying to find shelter. But no. They ALL rejected me. They threw crops at me. Some even spit at me. The reason was that, 'Nivaracheans don't spend their time in the wilderness like a bunch of apes', and, 'Go build a home, orphan!' Why? What happened to the once calm and friendly people of Nivarachea's islands? When did they turn to jerks. Turn to crappy bastards."


"So, I wished that just one family or village could help me. A society where friends and family could get together, and spend their times together. I despise Nivaracheans.

I despise them, to the point where I just want to squeeze the life out of their lungs. But I wasn't strong. That was until The Imperial helped me. They lifted me into their arms, and I was treated a life of luxury. It was finally done. I found a society fit for me. And when I reached 21, I had the power. I wanted to see Nivarachea fall. Burn."


"Heck, just throw a nuke on it and incinerate all life or fudging whatevs! That was when Bob's uprising came along. The president of Polark, Mr. Ashton Blankly, came up to me and tasked me to spy. I just spoiled the president's name, whoops. Anyways, I befriended a guy named Brutus; I'm sure you're having PTSD now that I'm going to say your deceased friends' names, Elora."


"I was recruited by Bob, you, and your brother Apollo. I gathered as much info, befriended you all, and BOOM! When I didn't need you all anymore, I called the Imperial and burned Oakland Village down. And here I am. Now seeing my family destroyed, even though I treat them like peasants to me. Now you understand? Come on. Together we can reshape Nivarachea. Turn it into something better due to the Imperial. Join me, Elora and all you punks."


Elora sighed and looked down for a bit. "I know you had a tough childhood, but The Imperial brainwashed you. They knew you were seeking for a good family, so they treated you like their child. The Imperial was never a good option. Come on, Billy.

There's still time to change," Elora said, while lending out her hand. Billy looked in disbelief.


"NEVER! I will NEVER touch your filthy hands! You disgrace my family! You're so going to BURN IN THE FIERY DEPTHS OF THE BOILER!" Billy shouted before extending his Nanobot arms and punching the team back. "YOU FILTHY BASTARDS! I'M GONNA SHOW YOU HOW I FEEL!" Billy shouted yet again. Suddenly, an army of Imperial soldiers barged in. "Fight Billly, we'll distract the soldiers!" Kat said.


Elora climbed up the stairs leading to a large arena.

"This was supposed to be the observatory, but I guess we can settle it like this way," Billy said. Billy rushed towards Elora and tried to punch her with his Nanobot arms. He missed several times.


"Nice try, but I'm way too fast," Elora said. Billy kept smashing with his Nanobot arms. Elora sliced two of his Nanobot arms, but they reassembled themselves before they punched Elora to the wall. Billy shot out a Nanobot arm at Elora, but she quickly moved away, causing the arm to scatter into many flying Nanobots, and reassembling into an arm again.


Elora grabbed onto one of his Nanobot arms and stabbed the red glow. Suddenly, the arm collapsed, and the Nanobots were deactivated. "The red glow is a weakness!" Elora said. Billy grabbed a part of the floor and threw it at Elora, but she dodged and sprinted towards Billy. He dissassembled a Nanobot arm and they turned into a protective shield, disallowing Elora to hit him. Billy let out a shockwave that pushed Elora back.


"I thought you understood my grief! But NO!" Billy shouted, before ejecting one of his Nanobot arms at Elora. He grabbed her and tossed her aside. However, Billy accidentally knocked over the ceiling, causing it to crumble. The two continued fighting and blocking each other's attacks, until Billy grabs Elora and is ready to throw her from a high place.


"This is why you shouldn't play hero," Billy said. Elora looked up, and muttered, "Edward, if I'm alive, I'm gonna thank you so much." She threw a bomb at the ceiling beneath Billy and let go of his grasps. Billy, unable to react quickly, gets crushed and falls down. Elora quickly went inside the observatory. And with that, Billy was defeated.


Elora went all the way to the top of the tower, to see the giant mechanical eye watching all of Nivarachea. "So it wasn't a myth. Destroying this will completely free Nivarachea from the Imperial," Elora said. As she was ready to flick the lever, a severed Nanobot arm pushed her back. "You thought I will die that easily? FOOL! Heroes NEVER die, they say!" Billy said.

He had major injuries, but it seemed like the Nanobots formed a shield around him to protect him from the fall. As Billy was laughing, something weird happened. The Nanobot arms deattached from his body and merged with Billy internally.


"What?! What the fuc-" Billy's words were cut when Billy's right arm was coated with a Nanobot arm, and parts of his body turned black. His eyes glew red, along with his mouth. "I feel... PoWErFuL...," Billy muttered. His voice became distorted, and his grammar was crumbling. "What in the fudging heck?" Elora said. She couldn't even comprehend by what she's seeing. Until, Billy muttered the following words:


"THE TOWNS: DESTROYED; THE VILLAGES: DESTROYED; THE FARMS: DESTROYED; THE CITIES: DESTROYED; THE ISLANDS: 20% DESTOYED; THE REBELS: CONTAINED; YOU. MUST. BE. ANNIHILATED."


Suddenly, a swarm of Nanobots came and reformed Billy's Nanobot arms. This time, they were sharp and could easily stab someone. Elora's team arrived, and were weirded out by what they're seeing. "What the hell is going on here...?" Kat asked. Elora turned around, and said, "Stand your ground. We're not quite over in this place yet."


ĀČŢ FÎŅĀŁĚ

Billy picked up the parts of the floor and threw it at the team.

"Try to dodge his arms!" Elora shouted. Billy chased Elora before stopping abruptly when Joseph shot at him. Billy turned around, and looked at Joseph.


"Oh, crap," Joseph said before continuing to shoot at Billy. A wall of Nanobots formed around Billy to prevent him from getting killed, and one of his arms grabbed Joseph's gun and threw it away. The shield was removed and Billy's eyes lit brighter. Suddenly, Droids and Drones surrounded the arena. "You're saying he can control machines now?" Kat said.


The Drones flew towards Kat and started shooting at her. "Hey, buckteeth!" Edward shouted at Billy. "YEET!" He shouted, before throwing a bomb at Billy. Billy grabbed the bomb and threw it away. A moment of awkward silence continued.


"Ehm, continue fighting! I just... it was an effort, okay? My bombs don't work 1% of the-" Edward's words were cut when Billy grabbed him and threw him against the wall. Joseph and Elora distracted Billy for a while, before he grabbed Joseph and tossed him aside. "TARGET FOUND," Billy said. Elora lowered her Valkyrie and tried to reason with him.


"Billy, I know you're in there. Snap out of it, this isn't you!" She said. "TARGET MUST BE ELIMINATED," Billy muttered before one of his Nanobot arms are extending towards Elora. She pulled out her Valkyrie and sliced the arm, but it simply reassembled itself and punched Elora. She landed close to the edge, before she climbed up again to strike back.


"WHY YOU NOT DIE?" Billy said in a distorted manner. Billy's upper Nanobot arms morphed into sharp blades. Elora and Billy fought until Joseph managed to stab the red dot of one of Billy's Nanobot arms. However, it didn't dissemble, and the arm grabbed Joseph. It extended a long sharp tendril and stabbed it to Joseph's arm, causing great pain. Kat and Edward tried to save him, but was apprehended by the Droids and Drones.


Elora rushed towards Billy but was tossed aside and punched her over and over, until Elora was dropped to the ground. Billy grabbed the Valkyrie and broke it in half, before grabbing Elora and the Valkyrie's remains. "MISSION ACCOMPLISHED," Billy said, before deattaching the Nanobot arm that grabbed Elora and launched her away. "NO!" Edward said, before the arm was too far to see.


Not long after, Elora woke up near the shores of a familiar place. "Where the hell am I?" Elora said. She wandered around for a bit and saw it: the remains of Oakland Village. The Polark flag still waving with pride in the center of the wreckage. Elora sighed in despair, when Bob appeared. "You alright?" He said. Elora turned around, and said, "Do you think I am okay?" Elora said.


Bob patted her on the back, but Elora shrugged off. "I was never meant to be a hero, Bob. I never deserved to take your place. The past keeps traunatising me, and I couldn't sleep with it. I know, I am doing this for the greater good, but I've lost Ben in the Snowcapped Ville attack. And who knows? Maybe all of my friends are fricking dead as we speak!" She shouted. "Billy was right. I am a loser."


"Don't let that sink in! We have all met with failures. Did you think heroes always get successful in defeating the villain? No," Bob said. "No, I'm done playing hero! I've lost my brother, Brutus, you, Woof, Ben, I've lost too many people in my side! Even though I win, I'll be alone. And nobody in this world wants to be alone," Elora replied. "Maybe I should just let it all go and just accept reality." Bob grabbed Elora's hand, and said, "Let me show you..."


Suddenly, the area became lighter and the trees are not burned. Elora suddenly saw her child self playing with sticks.


"That's me. Why are you bringing this-" Her words were cut when Bob covered her mouth with his hands. "You were such a funny kid back then. You played with sticks and liked sparring with Apollo," Bob said. The scene shifts to another time when Elora and her family are forced to move.


"The Imperial noticed your family's gaining popularity and exciled you. But yet, you still got over it, and made your life in peace. Until..." Bob said while changing the scene. The house was on fire and Elora's father is fighting Imperial soldiers. "Laura, get the kids to safety! I'll handle them!" Her father said. "Your mother carried you kids in her arms. You didn't look back, and when she found a cave, she hid you there," Bob said.


"Mom! Where are you going?" Apollo said. The siblings' mother hugged them one last time, and said, "Mommy is just going to... take care of the bad guys, okay? You two, hide in the cave. Deep, okay? I know you hate the dark, but you'll need to overcome your fears."


Their mother ran away and distracted the soldiers, knowing her husband must be dead or captured by now. "HEY! OVER HERE YOU PIECE OF CRAP!" Their mother shouted. "Hey! It's her!" A soldier said. Their mother was chased by the soldiers, while child Elora and Apollo covered their mouths, trying not to squeal. Suddenly, gunshots filled the area.


"Target 2 eliminated. Make sure to find those scrappy kids. We can't let anyone survive," A soldier said. The young siblings hid deeper to the caves. Bob switched the scene back to her house. "There's your Valkyrie, friend. Touch it and see what happens," Bob said. Elora touched the Valkyrie, and memories of her life came flashing back. All the good ones and the bad ones. "Failure is what fuels us to reach victory, Elora," Bob said. "So maybe you can think again."


Elora grabbed the Valkyrie. "I'm going back to the Imperial Tower. But first," Elora said before hugging Bob. "I wish you were not a spirit or what you want to call yourself," she said. They hugged tightly before they parted ways. "So long. I'm happy I got to befriend a great and beautiful girl before I went to the afterlife. Well, Heaven calls me," Bob said before fading away. "Time to kick Billy's butt!" She shouted while raising the Valkyrie.


Back in the Imperial Tower, the Nanobot corrupted Billy captivated Elora's friends inside tiny cages. "Where the hell...?" Edward said while being dizzy. Billy extended his Nanobot arms and looked at them.


"There you are. I am delightful to speAK TO YOu," Billy said with some parts of his sentence being distorted. His voice sounds robotic. "Billy? Is that even you?" Kat asked. "The persona of Billy was... WĔĀĶ. I am his purest form," He answered.


"Your friend is probably dead as we speak, making you hopeless to get out." Joseph looked frustrated and banged his cell door. "What the heck do you want from us?" He asked. Billy smiled at Joseph. "Glad you a-a-a-asKEd. You all will be sent to the Enhanced Factory for... scientific purposes. You will be the latest test subjects for President Blankly's project called 'The SLEEPWALKING Project'," He replied.


"That sounds like a hypnotic thing," Joseph said. "YOU GUYS ARE MAKING ME SO GOD DARN ANNOYED! I'M SEND-" Billy's words were cut when Elora burst through the door. "I didn't expect you to come back here. Impressive," Billy said. "Pfft. You think that's impressive?" Elora replied. Billy put his Nanobot hands off the cell doors and said, "I have told you that the rebellion is over. And yet you still chose to fight? Fine. We'll settle it OUr wAy."


FINAL BATTLE

ROUND 1: 19TH FLOOR

Billy rushed towards Elora with his Nanobot arms. Elora sliced one of his Nanobot arms and hurt him. "AHH! IT HURTS!" Billy shouted. "Hmm. The Nanobots must've completely taken over him," Elora thought. Billy's Nanobot coated right arm glew and summoned the Drones and Droids to the battlefield. The Drones shot at Elora, and she quickly hid under a desk. She proceeded to shoot the Drones down.


The Droids rushed towards her, but they were easily killed by getting sliced with the Valkyrie. Billy's right arm glew again and pulled in Elora and everything towards him. She tried to stab the right arm, but Billy let go and tossed Elora to the wall. The Valkyrie was dropped on the floor and they both sprinted towards it. Elora grabbed it first and sliced Billy's Nanobot arm again.


Billy grabbed Elora and one of his arms morphed into a sword. Elora kicked Billy in the gut and pushed him off, both of them falling down.


ROUND 2: INDOOR LAKE

"Woooooooaaaaaaahhhhh!" They both shouted before landing on the water.

"The indoor lake. Well, let's continue our fight then," Billy said. Elora and Billy continued the fight at the shores. They continued to fight, until Billy pulled out a tree and threw it at Elora. She ducked, but Billy managed to stab her arm with his sharp Nanobot arm. Meanwhile, in the 19th floor, Joseph managed to slip out due to him being thin.


"They should've made the cells tighter," he commented. Joseph ran towards the computer. He tried to type in the code, but failed miserably. "You know in the movies where the wiring system has different colored wires and cutting the right one shuts it down? Try that," Kat said.


Joseph opened the control panel, and there were four wires.

"Which one do I cut, Kat?" Joseph asked. "That one, I have no idea," Kat said.

"Just cut a random one! Unlike the movies, I'm sure it won't explode!". Joseph cut the orange wire since it was his favorite color, and the cell doors opened.


"Wow, that was lucky," Edward said. Suddenly, the Droids activated right when the team grabbed their weapons. "I'll distract them with a bomb! We'll need to jump down to wherever Elora and Billy went," Edward said. He activated and threw the bomb at the Droids, before jumping down.


Back in the fight, the Valkyrie was taken by Billy, while Elora still laid in pain. "That was just the beggining. Now let's see how a spike through the face will hur-" Billy's words were cut when Kat landed on him, causing them to fall to the water. Joseph and Edward landed in the water. Kat managed to stab the red dot on one of Billy's Nanobot arms, causing it to dissassemble. Edward went to the shores and tended to Elora's wound.


"It's not a big of a deal. I think I can still stand up," Elora said. She stood up and continued the fight, now with her friends on her side. "Playing dirty? Not the typical heroic act, Elora," Billy said. "Try to dissassembke the arms! He'll get weaker!" Elora ordered. One of Billy's Nanobot arms extended towards Elora, but she sliced it. Joseph shot rapidly at one of the arms. Kat grabbed onto one of Billy's arms and stabbed another red dot. "WHY ARE MY NANOBOTS NOT RESPONDING?!" Billy said in frustration.


Kat was thrown to the water, while the fight continued. Billy was only standing on two of his Nanobot arms. The remaining trio continued to attack him, but Edward was thrown to the water as well. Joseph grabbed Edward's sword and managed to dodge Billy's swinging Nanobot arm and stab another red dot. "ENOUG-" Billy's words were cut when Elora stabbed the last red dot, causing the rest of the arms to crumble, leaving Billy in a state without Nanobot arms.


FINAL ROUND: DUEL

"Fine! You have ruined EVERYTHING! I'm SO going to crush you to death! Jokes on you, I have still arm Nanobot on me side," Billy's grammar crumbled. He raised his Nanobot coated right arm. It glew red and pulled the Valkyrie towards him. "You no need dis on u," Billy said before throwing it to the water.


"Fine. I can deal punches too, you know," Elora said. Billy's right arm glew and attracted all metal objects towards him. All of them were sharp and pointy. Billy threw the items at once, with Elora finding a teared off plank and blocking the objects, although barely. Billy rushed towards Elora but she ducked and punched him on the head. His right arm glew and tossed Elora around. Elora moved out of the way before Billy rushed towards her and crushed the wall.


Billy pulled Elora towards him and the two continued the fight. Elora punched Billy's jaw and angered him, causing him to punch Elora several times. Kat rushed to Elora's aid and grabbed the Valkyrie, distracting him. Elora quickly grabbed the dropped Valkyrie. Billy was starting to choke Kat, and said, "Pathetic fool you are." Elora rushed towards Billy and stabbed his right arm, causing his Nanobot self to scream in pain.


The light was getting dimmer, and Billy was inable to pull in anything. "The arm must be another weak point," Elora thought. Elora dodged Billy's punch and made a scar on Billy's face, before stabbing the arm again. Billy pushed Elora back and was stuttering. Elora grabbed the Valkyrie again and stabbed Billy's arm again, heavily weakening him.


Finally, Billy lied on the ground, letting Elora destroy the flickering light. A large pulse happened and deactivated all Droids, Drones, and Nanobots in the area. His eyes turned back to normal and his voice was no longer distorted. "Uhhh.... Am I... back?" Billy mumbled before opening his eyes. Elora lowered her Valkyrie. "Well then. Finish the job. Loser dies," Billy said. Elora put the Valkyrie behind her back and lent a hand.


"Billy, or should I say, Bonham. You can still change your ways. You're not dead yet. And The Imperial was a bad choice to gain help. They've brainwashed you. I've experienced a harsh life too. So know you're not alone in this world. I lost my family to the Imperial. They've hurt me and Apollo. Mentally and physically. But those tragic things gave me motivation. It just depends on the person. But you can still change, Bonham. Grab my hand, and Nivarachea can give you the true family you wanted," she said.


"Really? After all I've done?" Bonham said. He was hesitant to hold Elora's hand. "Thank you, Elora," he said before holding her hand and standing up. However, Bonham pushed Elora away. "Hahaha! Do you really think someone THAT bad can change? By kindness? No! I WILL NEVER CHANGE! HAHAHAHAHAHA!" Bonham laughed, ready to plunge Elora's chest with the Valkyrie.


Elora noticed the wires dangling on the ceiling. She sliced it, which caused the electric current to go to the water, and Elora pushed Billy in. He screamed in pain as he was electrocuted to death, until he was dead and his body floated in the water.


"Wow. What a way to die," Edward said. The team managed to go to the top floor, where the all seeing mechanical eye is still active. The team all plunged the machine with the Valkyrie, causing it to deactivate. As the sun rises in the horizon, the team sat down. "We won. We actually fricking won!" Joseph said. The team all commemorated the lives that were lost.


"To my brother, Apollo, Brutus, Bob, our dog Woof, Ben, and... maybe even Bonham," Elora said. The team hugged each other, but Kat was still sceptic. "Polark will definitely be very mad. So whatever they're trying to plan on, we'll need to be ready," she said. "You're right. Nivarachea might be safe... for now. We'll need to prepare on Polark's next move," Elora said. They looked at the sunrise one last time before heading down to celebrate the victory with other rebels.


EPILOGUE

"GOD DAMN SON OF A GUN!" President Blankly shouted while ransacking his office in Polark. "Those stupid rebels! They REALLY got on my nerves now!" He said in anger. "Uhm, sir, maybe there's a bright side," his secretary, Lynn, said. The president calmed down. "Ah yes. Maybe you're right. The Sleepwalking Project needs more subjects after all, and when we attack them again, we can harvest some Nivaracheans for our own!" he said.


"How long will you let them live their 'independent' life, sir?" Lynn asked. "Anytime they want. We'll need to prepare and burn Nivarachea after all, right? Project Wildfire must also be ready. In the meantime, how is E42?" The president said. "He's in a battle ready condition, sir," Lynn said.


A group of soldiers brought in his capsule. It opened and revealed a man with life support inside. "Welcome back, old friend. Are you ready to be back in action again?" The president asked. The man opened up his glowing red eyes. "I'm ready," he said.



 


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MILES UNDER

The atmosphere within the airport was full and crowded. The chatter of people filled the ears of Ivan Beck, who was sitting patiently on the metal chair. He held a large camera on his hand, and began

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page